Wine estate

weinberge-05„Life is too short to drink bad wine.“

Our family grows vines in the foothills of the Pfälzerwald (Palatinate forest), in the southern part of the Palatinate; also known as the German Tuscany, in the small village of Mörzheim near Landau. Here you will find the fruity white wines and robust red wines of our homeland.

80,000 vines are distributed over 18 hectares. The Pfalz is well known for its great variety of wine sorts. On our estate there are Riesling, Grauburgunder, Weißburgunder, Sauvignon Blanc, Cabernet Blanc, Muskateller, Scheureber, Silvaner, Chardonay and Regent, Saunt Laurent, Cabernet, Dornfelder and Spätburgunder.

The lasting economy of the vineyard is the result of biological cultivation. We have been connected with the Bioland Association for 25 years. In accordance with directives we foster and look after our vineyards: also in our wine cellar their strict criteria are followed.

The Bioland cultivation is, in the first place, good for the wine maker and fellow workers in so far that they are not exposed to, or come in contact with, dubious chemicals. Nature is also thankful because the many animals and plants are not overtaxed by the chemicals. The wine drinker supports all this with enjoyment and receives a first class glass of wine. In the end everyone is a winner.

Weingut

weinberge-05“Das Leben ist zu kurz, um schlechten Wein zu trinken.”

Auf den hügeligen Ausläufern des Pfälzer Waldes baut unser Familienweingut seine Rebstöcke an. Im südlichen Teil der Pfalz, auch „deutsche Toscana“ genannt, in dem kleinen Weinort Mörzheim bei Landau, finden unsere vielfruchtigen Weißweine und kräftigen Rotweine ihre Heimat.

80 000 Rebstöcke sind auf 18 ha Weinberge verteilt. Die Pfalz ist bekannt durch eine große Vielfalt von Rebsorten. In unserem Gut sind dies Riesling, Grauburgunder, Weißburgunder, Sauvignon Blanc, Cabernet Blanc, Muskateller, Scheurebe, Silvaner, Chardonnay, sowie Regent, Saint Laurent, Cabernet, Dornfelder und Spätburgunder.

Die nachhaltige Bewirtschaftung der Weinberge hat für uns die Konsequenz des biologischen Anbaus. Wir sind seit 27 Jahren dem Bioland Verband angeschlossen. Nach deren Richtlinien hegen und pflegen wir unsere Weinberge. Auch im Weinkeller gelten diese strengen Kriterien.
weingut-18
Der Biolandanbau ist in erster Linie gut für Winzer und seine Mitarbeiter, da sie mit den bedenklichen chemischen Präparaten erst gar nicht in Kontakt kommen. Die Natur ist dankbar, weil Artenvielfalt bei Tieren und Pflanzen stark gefördert werden. Der Weintrinker unterstützt dies so genüsslich und bekommt dazu noch einen erstklassigen, bekömmlichen Tropfen ins Glas. Letztendlich für alle ein Gewinn.