Our wines are vegan!

Wine is a plant product, namely fermented grape juice. Nevertheless, it is rarely “vegan”. For clarification, gelatine or fish components are added to the must or the young wine. Furthermore, according to wine law, casein (milk protein) or albumin (from eggs or milk) are permitted treatment agents for vinification. These agents are also permitted for organic viticulture.

You can clarify fruit juices and wines with these, not dangerous means. But there is another method – time. In our wine cellar we give the young wine enough time to mature, so that it settles and clarifies all by itself. This makes the use of animal clarifying agents unnecessary.

That is why we can call all our wines vegan.